First post in DC after a LONG TIME!

I am posting this at the 3rd and a half month that I have been here in Washington, D.C. for my Missionary Year with Regnum Christi. More on my Missionary year so far later.

I have been called by the Holy Spirit to post my morning meditation from today, 12-07-12, a day just before the Feast of the Immaculate Conception. It has become very timely since just in 5 days, it will be the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe, 12-12-12. This same date, my country, The Philippines, the legislators in our Congress will be voting on a bill that has been an issue for a while now. It is the famous Reproductive Hill Bill or more popularly known as the RH Bill. It is supposedly similar to the HHS Mandate of Obama (Obamacare). My dear friends, just as my prayer to Our Father, I ask you to join me and those who are Pro-Life.

Dearest Father, I offer up this day and the week to come for the Philippines. The the RH Bill cannot in anyway pass as a law. I know that you will intervene but don’t let us who believe in you lose hope for this time we have to wait. Father, through the grace of the Blessed Virgin Mary and of Our Lady of Guadalupe, please guide the minds and hearts of the Filipino people and it’s legislators to understand and find in their hearts that what they are doing is not just.

Why do people have to put aside their conscience and morality all for the benefit of the worldly things and Money. Money over the life of the unborn? Money over resources for the education of the poor? Money coming from the US Government… Money they don’t even have! Money instead of the allowance international investment/businesses in the country with a VAST EXPANSE OF SPACE! Money over the fact that they say we are “over-populated”… and most especially, Money over the fact that as a Catholic Nation and with many other religions present, we will lose our RIGHT TO RELIGIOUS FREEDOM!

Father, please intervene in the Congress now and most especially on 12-12-12. I cannot bear to live in a country that will shut out the Freedom I hold near and dear to my heart.

Our Lady of Guadalupe, Patron of the Philippines, and Protectress of the Unborn, PRAY FOR US!

It's a beautiful life

Leave a Reply

