16 Things I Want The Love Of My Life To Know

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 2.31.16 PM1. When people talk about their partners and spouses (future and current) they usually want them to know that it’s forever, no matter what. I want you to know that I don’t care about forever. I want you for as long as I’m meant to have you. I will love you every moment I’m able to because I’ll never pretend I have forever to do so.

2. You won’t always come first, but that doesn’t mean you’re not the most important person in my life. Real love isn’t about dropping everything in pursuit of one another, it’s about wanting to pay the bills and keep food on the table and save for the future and maintain your sanity so you can be wholly yourself. You don’t deserve less than that.

3. There’s really only one thing that matters, and it’s that every day we make the conscious choice to love each other. You teach me…

View original post 982 more words

Leave a Reply

